The HIT Scotland
Industry Award
through the years

In association with



Jeff Bland

Balmoral Hotel


Gordon McIntyre

City of Glasgow College


Stephen Carter

Old Course Hotel

HIT Award - Fergus Chambers.png


Fergus Chambers

Braehead Foods


2015 Alastair Dobson, Taste of Arran

2014    Robert B Cook, CEO of Village Hotels

2013    Albert Roux OBE, Chez Roux Limited

2012    Norman Springford, Chairman of Apex Hotels

2011    Joe Queen, Hilton Glasgow

2010    Craig Stevenson, Braehead Foods

2009    Peter Lederer CBE, VisitScotland & The Gleneagles Hotel

2008    Neil Thomson, Federation of Chefs Scotland

2007    Willie Pike, Chef at Loch Troon Hotel, part of Costley and Costley Hotels

2006    Andrew Fairlie, Andrew Fairlie at Gleneagles

2005    Larbi Allali, Hilton Hotels

2004    David Cochrane, Springboard UK

2003    Joint winners - Jack Munro, Edinburgh & Lothians Tourist Board.  Eddie Friel, Greater Glasgow & Clyde Valley

2002    James Thomson, The Witchery By The Castle

2001    Stewart Cameron, Westin Turnberry Resort

2000    Tony Jackson, Macdonald Hotels and Scottish Culinary Olympic Team

1999    Peter Taylor, The Town House Company

1998    Ken McCulloch, Malmaison Hotels

1997    Montgomery Exhibitions SITE

1996    Avril Robertson, Catering Direct